DatingTipsReviews.com


 
Free Dating Tips

  Dating tips and advice to consider when dating new people
   
 
Sign Up For Our FREE eBook Now!

Enter your name and email address below to receive proven dating tips for guys absolutely free!

Name:
Email:

Dating Guides Reviews

Black Belt Seduction Review

Be The Guy Who Gets The Girl Review

How to Become an Alpha Male Review

Dating Articles


Recent Blog Posts


Site Information

Blog

Contact Us

Privacy

Sitemap


  Subscribe to RSS

 

Is this a legitimate email from AOL?

October 24th, 2009 by admin | Posted in Single Dating Services

I have AIM and my screen name is my address so I get this email from AOL about this billing payment. I thought AOL address is free. Here’s the email I receieved:

From: AccountsHelper@AOL.com

Dear AOL Member,

This confirms that your AOL payment method has been updated to reflect the new information you provided. You can make payment method changes at AOL Keyword: My Account throughout your monthly billing cycle if you decide that a different payment method would better suit your needs. Please note however, that the billing method on record at 10:00 AM EST on your billing cycle date will be the one used to process your account charges.

You can access America Online`s secure, self-service Billing Center by going to AOL Keyword: My Account. Here you can review and modify your AOL account information online, anytime.
please use the following link–> AOL Billing Center

Please Remember: If your account information is not updated within 48 hours then your ability to use your AOL account will become restricted!
*********************************************************
For security reason all links in this message will be blocked within 48 hours

*********************************************************
Sincerely,
Member Services
AOL, LLC.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • NewsVine
  • Reddit
  • StumbleUpon
  • YahooMyWeb
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • TwitThis
  • Live
  • LinkedIn
  • Pownce
  • MySpace
Related Posts
  • Can anyone tell me anything about Tokyo senior dating service? How does it work? Does anyone know any information on Ai Senior specialized matchmaking services? Why do seniors not divoce at age 40 instead of 50 years old above? Do those seniors really find their true love from this service? I found that the divorcing rate for people over 50......
  • I need your input please! Our 1st interviewing officer on 2003 did not believe that we were married for love but for illegitimate reasons.I'm a citizen of the United States and my husband was born in Morocco and he came here with a student visa in 1998. 2nd interview was on Feb of 2006 that......
  • What /where is the best place to meet women if you are in your young 40"S & have been out of the dating scene I am not crazy about he bars- too many games & people are not serious & just there to have fun. After friends set you up-that drys up after a while, I tried the internet & that was slow- alot of women get bombarded with guys emails, and I tried......
  • Trip to China cheated by Ming Ming Travel Service? Trip to China cheated by Ming Ming Travel Service If you are one of the new visitors planning to visit China vacation, you must read this carefully before you get cheated and regretted. On 6th to 13th Feb 2008, 21 of us paid Promises RM3388.00 all in package = Total......
  • Adult Online Dating Anyone had a similar experience ? Having marital problems, so posted an ad on adultmatchdoctor.com. They have a free site. Decided to make friends by posting a couple of blogs and comment on some forums. I was very honest in my blogs and explain my current problems with my spouse. Then, I get a lot (over......
Related Websites
  • do you know about flu shots?? LITTLE ANGEL2CF? Skip navigation MSN Home | Mail MoreHotmailMessengerMy MSNMSN DirectoryAir Tickets/TravelAutosCareers & JobsCity GuidesDating & PersonalsElection 2008GamesGreenHealth & FitnessHoroscopesLifestyleMaps & DirectionsMoneyMoviesMusicNewsReal Estate/RentalsShoppingSpacesSportsTech & GadgetsTVWeatherWhite PagesYellow PagesSign Inmsn.comfeaturing Today Show Nightly News Dateline Meet the Press MSNBC TV BREAKING NEWS: East Timor President and Nobel-winner Jose Ramos-Horta wounded in attack HealthCold and......
  • Monday Lotto AU 1million Once again, sticking to the same strategy followed the last few draws, small numbers under 33, and derived from previous 7 draws or less. These are the 2 factors due to come into play, maybe seperately, maybe together. It is taking a bit of a punt, but using both factors......
  • Prosper.com Crosses 50 Million Dollars in Loans It took from 2/27/06 until 04/05/2007.  Just over one month to go from 40 to 50 million.  The pace is still quickening.   Date: Principal Closed: # Loans: # Registrations: # Lenders: # Borrowers: # Groups: # GLs: Historical Interest Rates Credit Grade Group Member Average Rate Less Than 5K......
  • Martinez Marina, Martinez, CA Martinez Marina is located in: Martinez, CA Phone: 925.313.0942 Average water depth: The average depth at this marina is 6 feet. However, this can change. We recommend contacting the marina ahead of time before you arrive. Is there a marine standby channel? Yes, the marina monitors Channel 16 and you......
  • What should I do? I am a brand new investor and I subscribed to a sock pick letter for small cap stock to try to learn on small cap investing and how to make profit. The buy price i got the stock was $.28 p/s and the target price was $.64. I put in......

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Is this a legitimate email from AOL?”

  1. fun_in_chicago | 24/10/09

    AOL is free unless you want dial up access. AIM is always free. This looks like a phishing email. If you ever question the validity of something like this, never click on any link on the email. Launch your browser and go to the website directly and log in through there. (the phishing email will present fake screens and get your ID and Password).

    I cant think of anyplace on the net that requires you to update an account within 48 hours.

  2. Mike B | 24/10/09

    It might be legit, but don’t click on any links in the e-mail. Go directly to AOL KW:billing and check it out there

  3. Rodiak | 24/10/09

    This is a SPAM email. Do not click any links in it and just delete it.

  4. prettygal32002 | 24/10/09

    sounds bogus to me, im with AOL i havnt seen that before, just ignore it or phone AOL just to make sure,

  5. Computer Guy | 24/10/09

    Probably not. Looks like a phishing message to me.

  6. Firefightin' Momma | 24/10/09

    ITS SPAM! I work for a phone company and all our customers are getting several!

  7. bpgagirl22 | 24/10/09

    My initial guess is this is a very good phisher. What tells me it might be is:

    Please remember: if your account info is not updated ………

    BUT then again: it looks legitimate because:

    #1: they are not ASKING for any of your personal info or codes, they are simply informing you of what you need to do and telling you how to go about it.

    What I’d do is: (We had AOL for several years) Go to the AOL home page, copy all of this message and paste it in a message asking them if in fact is it legitimate and again would they mind telling you what you need to do with your acct. info. if anything.

    One thing also that tells me it may be legitimate is the fact that all the words are spelled correctly. Most phishers do not care to spell their words at all correctly.

    I’d be willing to bet 98% that its not legitimate.

    Contact AOL and query them first about it. won’t hurt. Another thing is that in the first paragraph they stated the obvious addressing that info. re: your payment info. That 1st paragraph is worded in a legitimate fashion and if I received one like that, I’d take the info for what its worth – that they are simply informing you of the time and dates of your payment methods and how you can keep track of it. That’s all they’re doing. They are not in fact phishing for anything, simply informing.
    AIM is probably owned by AOL and that is their parent company. That’s most likely what it is.
    ++++++++++++++++++++
    edit:
    I received a phishing e-mail from "YAHOO" once asking me to verify my password and personal info. once. Of course I didn’t. I deleted it as I read it.

    If these folks are phishing, they are getting very sophisticated and catching their spelling errors and how they word these things.

    Do what that other writer said and like I said above and go to the keyword "Billing" at the actual home sight for AOL and e-mail them and ask them about it. I’d still copy and paste it into that e-mail so they can see it.

Share Your Thoughts

This site uses CommentLuv and KeywordLuv. Enter YourName@YourKeywords in the Name field to take advantage. DoFollow - CommentLuv Enabled
Security Code:


 

Page copy protected against web site content infringement by Copyscape